Government of Manitoba Refreshes Cabinet

January 30, 2023 | Category: Government Updates

Premier Heather Stefanson announced changes to her cabinet today, which completes the third of four steps in her plan to refresh the executive council. Hon. Doyle Piwniuk will remain in his position as the province's Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure. 

Other relevant cabinet ministers:

  • Hon. Kevin Klein will serve as Minister of the refreshed Department of Environment and Climate Change
  • Hon. Jon Reyes will serve as Minister of the newly established Department of Labour and Immigration
  • Hon. Jeff Wharton becomes Minister of Economic Development, Investment and Trade

WESTAC looks forward to continuing its work with Minister Piwniuk. 

Click here for more information.