Changes in Federal & Provincial Representatives

June 12, 2017 | Category: Government Updates

Please note the following changes within WESTAC’s government members:

Transport Canada

  • Lawrence Hanson who will take over the position of Assistant Deputy Minister (ADM), Policy, starting June 19. He joins from Innovation, Science and Economic Development where he has been ADM since 2013 – most recently as ADM, Science and Innovation. Lawrence has worked as a senior executive at Environment Canada and has held positions at Human Resources Development Canada (now Employment and Social Development Canada) and the Privy Council Office.
  • Catherine Higgens after more than 30 years with TC, Catherine will be transitioning to retirement over the coming year. During this time, she will take on the role of Associate ADM, Programs and Lead, Navigation Protection Act Review, effective July 4.


Government of Saskatchewan

  • Fred Antunes is the new Deputy Minister of Highways and Infrastructure. Antunes joins the public service from his role as Senior Vice-President, General Infrastructure at SNC-Lavalin Inc. where he was responsible for all major road and bridge construction projects. Antunes previously held positions in the Government of Saskatchewan as a Director with the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure and a member of the Information Technology Office’s senior leadership team.


Government of British Columbia

  • Hon. Todd Stone remains Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure as appointed by Premier Christy Clark. Premier Clark and the new cabinet were sworn-in today at Government House in advance of the start of the legislature on June 22.